“Do it afraid”

I heard three words last weekend at the Belong Tour in Hartford, and they have chalIMG_5721lenged me about how I have been living my life. The three words are “Do it afraid.” Truth be told, I care WAY too much about what people think about me and the decisions I make. At times, fear creeps in, and I allow it to take residence, then the vicious cycle begins. Fear is debilitating, if you let fear take residence in your heart and mind it turns into anxiety.

To be kind to myself, I must add that I have improved in the area of keeping fears and anxieties at bay, but as with anything else, there is continued work to be done in this area of my life. I am a work in progress, and so are you!

The phrase “Do it afraid” was mentioned to remind us to do what God is calling you to do even if you are afraid. So here I am, at my blog, Graceful Dwellings following God’s lead to share my stories. I anticipate that my stories will be be a cocktail of original, funny, serious, and at times challenging.

So, what are you going to do afraid? I’d love to hear! You can comment by going to the very bottom of this page until you see the section that says “leave a comment.” Sounds simple, but it’s slightly hidden!

Until next time! ~ Kelly

 

 

About Kelly

My purpose in life is to be here (wherever my feet may fall), as a mom of twins, wife, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, counselor and a inspirational blogger.
This entry was posted in The Blog Life. Bookmark the permalink.